Autor Thema: Analogue input problem  (Gelesen 6424 mal)

Offline youngy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
Analogue input problem
« am: Juni 04, 2012, 11:53:07 Vormittag »
I'm currently having an issue with an analogue input coming into an MFD-RA17.

Although I AM getting a full 0-10V range on the input itself, the software is only showing that a maximum of 5V is coming in.

Does anybody have any idea why this would be the case and what I can do to solve it?

Thanks
Alan

Offline Spellbreaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 196
Re:Analogue input problem
« Antwort #1 am: Juni 04, 2012, 12:36:13 Nachmittag »
Did you connect the 0V correctly? Thats the most common mistake. ( e.g. the 0V connected to the Analogue Input on the Easy has to be the same as from your Signal ).

Offline youngy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2
Re:Analogue input problem
« Antwort #2 am: Juni 04, 2012, 12:41:02 Nachmittag »
D'oh!

That'll be the very thing.  Left it isolated, didn't I?

Thanks very much for that!

Alan