Autor Thema: Easy 209 OPC with multiple IP's ?  (Gelesen 2905 mal)

Offline Timelord

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 16
Easy 209 OPC with multiple IP's ?
« am: November 25, 2014, 15:35:31 Nachmittag »
Hey People ,

Is it possible to give the Easy 209 OPC Server more then 1 IP.
My problem is, I run with multiple IP networks ( 4) and would like to work with different Operating systems on different PC's.

Anybody got an idea?

Thanks in advance.

RGDS T L.

Offline Don Corleone

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 58
  • Der Blitzzementexperte
Re:Easy 209 OPC with multiple IP's ?
« Antwort #1 am: Dezember 01, 2014, 10:26:18 Vormittag »
Hi,

sorry, that is not possible. :'(

Offline Timelord

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Beiträge: 16
Re:Easy 209 OPC with multiple IP's ?
« Antwort #2 am: Dezember 02, 2014, 10:31:06 Vormittag »
Hi,

sorry, that is not possible. :'(

Hey Don ,

Thanks for your thoughts and the reply.
I have found another solution already.

1) I use my Networkserver (3 IP's)  to run EasyOPC as server (as a service) on IP 192.168.1.10
    Then I run any PC on IP 192.168.1.xxx as Ethernet client from the OPC with Winlog.

2) Added to that I run on the same networkserver Scada Winlog.
   I set this Winlog program to act as TCP/IP server on IP 192.168.178.10

Then I  run any PC on IP 192.168.178.xxx as TCP/IP client from Winlog.

It sounds complex.
The reason is quite simple.
I need double redundancy on my networks in case of network failures.
When I'm testing and adjusting the temperatures from my prototype and something goes wrong,
I need the PLC's to switch back to the original programming.

What I mean with that is I am adjusting temperatures and speeds and then trending for hours/days.
This to get the lowest energy consumption vs. the highest output.

In case of failure the standard PLC settings have to return until I'm back to readjust the system.

The reason for this ?

Murphy's Law is highly active over here.